Are boobs just body fat?!

Leave a comment

September 17, 2013 by ukdesperatehousewifeusa

Where have my boobs gone?!

I posted a picture of myself from 10 years ago on Facebook yesterday, looking a little chubbier than I do now. I guess I was about 3/4 of a stone heavier than I am currently (that’s about 4.7 kilos heavier). Definitely rounder in the face, arms less lean…and I know at the time the only real exercise I did was dancing on a Friday and Saturday night!

7 Year Itch Review

So one of my instructor friends said she’d seen this picture and had struggled to ‘see’ me in it. Have I really changed so much in 10 years? (I was 28 at the time.)

Yes, I have, and what really gives it away are the boobs. ‘I had boobs then,’ I said to her. ‘Otherwise known as body fat,’ she replied. We giggled, but do you know what, she’s blimmin’ well right. I have no idea what my body fat percentage was back then, but I imagine it was about 10% more than it is now! Now, I’m more muscle and much leaner – hoorah!

Much slimmer now!

Much slimmer now!

Boobs, who’d have ‘em hey…?! ;)

Cricket!

Cricket….it’s a Brit thing, but it’s also good exercise. Batting, bowling, runs…..I think I could get used to it. It’s a fab outdoors team sport, and has shades of baseball to it, so I can see it catching on in America!

There is also a lot of standing around tho, and one does feel inclined to eat the grub on hand at the change of an over, so it’s not all good!

A lovely day for cricket!

A lovely day for cricket!

Leave a Reply

Start here

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 75 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

